• START: December 4, 2016
  • DURATION: 2 weeks
  • events
  • Amass, Kumasi Clinch 2014 Sprite Ball Trophy

T.I Ahmadiyya, Kumasi have been crowned champions of the 2014 Sprite Ball Championship after beating defending champions Aggrey Memorial in an epic final on Saturday.
Inspired by Influential captain Rachel Obeng, the Kumasi-based side produced an amazing performance to ditch the defending champions and in the process win their first title in their first time of asking.

They dictated the pace with Rachel, Abigail Frema, Victoria Borza, Esther Asiedu and Rebecca displaying maturity at the center of the court.
Their Hardworking coaches Ahmed Baffoe, Anslem Nyavedzie, Prince Asare Sakyi, Prince Acheampong and Mariam Ibrahim not forgetting their abled Chairman Edem Denteh Henry made this a reality.

In the end they proved too strong for  the  defending champions who obviously missed the services of their former stars.

But Amass will go back to Kumasi with their head high after writing their name in the history books.